You most likely don't care about this MLS enough to can't stand a team, unless you might be the Grinch. But now you must, adding New York FC on the list that includes a Miami Heat, Los Angeles Lakers, Big apple Yankees, Dallas Cowboys along with Notre Dame football, involving other overrated, overfunded, oversupported franchises.
The Yankees and a Yankee-esque English Premier League team, Manchester City, are teaming around own New York's new MLS expansion team, that league's 20th franchise. The deal cost $100 million, or even Alex Rodriguez's toenail fused using Carlos Tevez's scar. As per ESPN, "the club expects to get started playing in 2015. "
New york city FC expect to play in an interim home until a permanent stadium was made. The owners are focused on constructing a stadium but will take up negotiations with the city. Whether their focus now shifts within the 13-acre plot of that Flushing Meadows-Corona Park in Queens remains to be seen. Ferran Soriano discussed: "We are very alert to the Queens negotiation. Marriage ceremony about finding a ground. This is about finding a home that is successful from a financial, and soccer perspective in addition to a community perspective. "
This club will have all of the pounds, all of that dollars, and all in the dirhams. The MLS's current principles only allow three really expensive players to remain signed, though, so The big apple FC won't be like hated as you'd believe, unless that rule shifts.
Also: we notified you earlier of the fact that recently-retired David Beckham may have an ownership role in the New York MLS power team, so perhaps he'll be induced in a Jay-Z-esque purpose.
As an American (and a brand new Yorker), I think it's cool. But if one thinks this puts the MULTIPLE LISTING SERVICE within 19 stratospheres of leagues similar to the Bundesliga, La Liga, the Premier League, or every other high-class soccer league, you will be dumber than Ryan Lochte. Hopefully you're not dumber as opposed to Ryan Lochte.
Matt Jones Amounts to just a great dude RT @dailythunder: Kevin Durant donates $1 million to the Red Cross for failure relief: http: //t. co/Ys4HLpvgar
No comments:
Post a Comment